Apply for Aarambh 3.0 || Startup School by IIHMR


Healthathon -2022, Health Innovation Support Grant and Seed Investments

Healthathon- 2022, Health Innovation Support Grant and Seed Investment, a pitching competition for startups was conducted on September 23rd to support startups with Grant for developing their idea into a working prototype and Seed Investment for upscaling their venture.The event took place via virtual platform.

Healthathon registrations were curated under categories enlisted below:

  • Telehealth & Telemedicine
  • Digital therapeutics & new business models
  • Tech – led innovations in healthcare
  • Medical Tourism
  • Wellness &organic products
  • Healthcare Analytics
  • Mhealth
  • Billing & fintech

Out of the registrations received, screening took place for 70+ applications and 14 shortlisted applications 7 for prototype Grant and 7 for Seed Investments presented their idea.

The experts from industry were the eminent jury for the event with well-versed expertise in the segment being analysed. The experts were namely – Ms. Namrata Sarpotdar, Business Analyst- Arthayan, Mr. Sharad Bansal, Co Founder-Tinkerly, Mr. Vijetha Shastry, Founder- Dexter Capital, Ms. Naveena Reddy, Business Analyst- Lead angels fund, Mr. Girish Dadheech, VP- Kerlink, Mr Yaseen Shaikh, Director- Fundenable.

The evaluation was done based on the commercial potential, the solution, innovation, its impact and skill and expertise of the team.

For the category of E-i-R support grant  people pitched their idea excellently and three out of the seven participants received grants of Rs. 2,00,000 to build their prototype. The names are enlisted along with the startup name.

  • Chinmaya Naik & Ms. Nikita Kumari, Bliss care
  • Jaswanth SD & Ms. Sukanya Devi R, Automated Foot Scrubbers for diabetic patients
  • Varun Chintha, Ayushman Bhava Technologies

For the category of Seed Investment Support Mr. Jeet Jhaveri, VR Upchar had a lead amongst all the pitches and received a Seed Investment of Rs. 5,00,000 under the category of digital therapeutics and new business model.

The winners were congratulated and motivated to put their best foot forward to work towards the defined objectives. The eminent jury was thanked for their expert opinion and advice in taking decision.